Home Forums New Members Hello everyone! :D

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Daniel Davis Daniel Davis 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hello everyone! My name is Aubrey and I just joined the Monster Scout community. I am from Northern Idaho. I first heard about them at the 2017 ECCC and it seemed like something I’d really be into! I have always loved horror and movie monsters since I was pup and to this day I still collect horror movies and memorabilia. Also, I love to do horror/fantasy cosplay. I’m still new at it but I get better with every season. I used to be a girl scout and so this group seemed like a great avenue to make new friends, pursue similar interests, and go on awesome adventures. I’m new to this so any advice/guidance to help me become an active member would be really helpful. It’s a pleasure to meet everyone and monster smiles for all! :D

Tyra Witherup
    Tyra Witherup
    Monster Scout

Caw! Hello fellow scout! I discovered Monster Scouts at ECCC 17 too! Where in Idaho do you live? I used to live in Lewiston!

Daniel Davis
    Daniel Davis
    Scout Administrator

Hey Aubrey! Hi Tyra!

Welcome to the Monster Scouts! How to get more out of our community?

First steps:

• Post here and on our Monster Scouts Facebook Group from time to time, so you can get to know others. (See, you’re already doing it!)
    • Introduce a few friends local to you, and form a local Troop.
    • Try to attend a Shindig Monster Camp. Good news is that we’re doing one in N. Idaho, AND in Western Washington this year. It’ll be a great way for each regions Scouts to get to know each other. Region meetups can start to happen after we grow in these new places for us.
    • Start doing Missions, and earn some free badges.
    • Begin putting together a uniform. You don’t have to use our gear, you can use your own grey shirt, orange bandana, etc. But get started.